Today in Faculty Prayer, they prayed especially for me… I think it was the first time. And I must say that I was uncomfortable… I can’t take attention on myself.

But I must also admit that it was a good time to “cover me with prayer” because I really feel I’m struggling at the moment.

Regardless of the lack of focus I feel because I don’t have a mentor… and hence… no clear direction towards which I am going… I am currently struggling on a minor assignment for my Greek Exegesis Module. Labelled I think as “world two” in a previous post, this assignment (on Acts 17) has been very difficult. I know it is just a minor blip… but it sure feels major!

I am unable to think clearly… I’m unable to persevere… and I find myself unable to get a handle on the subject…and more importantly… unable to express anything clearly.

Today in Faculty Prayer, they prayed especially for me… I think it was the first time. And I must say that I was uncomfortable… I can’t take attention on myself.

It’s almost as if I have lost my gift. I can’t think/write… two of my greatest “strengths”.

Well… it’s back to the drawing board… my knees… I really feel that there is a spiritual struggle I’m going through… though I’m not able to pinpoint what it is. Of course there must be a ‘real-world’ problem too… or even a deeper psychological problem that I do not know… but I know that currently I feel disconnected from God… and at least that needs to be addressed.

Hence… the apt time to pray for me.

Currently I’ve given myself the deadline… I have to finish my assignment by next week… and hopefully I’ll be able to do a good assignment by then.

However… the obstacles for that are that I’m preaching on Tuesday and leading our Church Care Cell Bible Study also on Tuesday… plus, I have to come up with three skits/short plays (which I think I should say no to right now itself)… and of course… I have some office work (designing ads) to finish… (for Hindi speaking readers… jab upar vala deta hai to chappad phad ke deta hai!)

Hopefully… by some unexpected turn-around… my next post will be a little more positive.

