Today I officially moved into my office, attended Faculty prayer, and consequently was back to being more “faculty” than student. This happened totally out of the blue, without me even expecting or wanting it.

And suddenly, while I continue at the PDP stage, there still seems to be a progression. Which is to say, I always thought of my PhD as a collaboration with SAIACS, and not as a solo venture with SAIACS etc Funding. Thus, at this point, I find myself more part of the SAIACS faculty by virtue of having an office… and the potential for community oriented learning is still a possibility.

For now, I still don’t know what will become of my PhD… but by now I am pretty much sold to the idea that my PhD will be on something about the Theology of Religion/s… in whatever form/shape it takes. That’s one thing that hasn’t changed.

